buddi
13 months agobug fixes in library code master
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 01:57:55 +0000 (21:57 -0400)] 
bug fixes in library code

13 months agoadded bubbles
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 13 Sep 2020 00:30:12 +0000 (20:30 -0400)] 
added bubbles

13 months agoadded sound effects and bgm
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 11 Sep 2020 22:03:29 +0000 (18:03 -0400)] 
added sound effects and bgm

13 months agoadded ending scene
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 21:35:55 +0000 (17:35 -0400)] 
added ending scene

13 months agoadded scissor catch scene
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 00:33:00 +0000 (20:33 -0400)] 
added scissor catch scene

13 months agoadded seaking level
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 7 Sep 2020 08:12:20 +0000 (04:12 -0400)] 
added seaking level

13 months agoadded searupt stage
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 7 Sep 2020 04:15:03 +0000 (00:15 -0400)] 
added searupt stage

13 months agoadded seacurtain level
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 21:34:34 +0000 (17:34 -0400)] 
added seacurtain level

13 months agoadded seacircles level
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 20:05:37 +0000 (16:05 -0400)] 
added seacircles level

13 months agoadded seawell level
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 07:02:23 +0000 (03:02 -0400)] 
added seawell level

13 months agoadded seabed level
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 04:25:45 +0000 (00:25 -0400)] 
added seabed level

13 months agofinished adding buddi animations
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 5 Sep 2020 23:41:55 +0000 (19:41 -0400)] 
finished adding buddi animations

13 months agoadded buddi, started adding buddi animations
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 5 Sep 2020 03:14:46 +0000 (23:14 -0400)] 
added buddi, started adding buddi animations

13 months agoadded jellyfish
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 3 Sep 2020 03:32:22 +0000 (23:32 -0400)] 
added jellyfish

13 months agoadded clownfish
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 21:01:25 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
added clownfish

13 months agoadded anemone
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 31 Aug 2020 20:37:20 +0000 (16:37 -0400)] 
added anemone

13 months agoadded coral bleaching
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 30 Aug 2020 03:50:11 +0000 (23:50 -0400)] 
added coral bleaching

13 months agocans and bin added to levels
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 20:54:37 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
cans and bin added to levels

13 months agocheck if draw blend mode was set successfully
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 29 Aug 2020 02:17:55 +0000 (22:17 -0400)] 
check if draw blend mode was set successfully

13 months agolevel skip; load coral images and platforms
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 28 Aug 2020 00:42:37 +0000 (20:42 -0400)] 
level skip; load coral images and platforms

13 months agoadded floor, seaweed, fish schools to level; coral class reads name file
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 26 Aug 2020 20:49:14 +0000 (16:49 -0400)] 
added floor, seaweed, fish schools to level; coral class reads name file

13 months agoPixel object tests
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 23 Aug 2020 00:10:07 +0000 (20:10 -0400)] 
Pixel object tests

14 months agolist of levels; load level; level displays background and sea floor
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 21 Aug 2020 06:23:08 +0000 (02:23 -0400)] 
list of levels; load level; level displays background and sea floor

14 months agofinish beach scene, add sailing scene 1
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 19 Aug 2020 07:34:10 +0000 (03:34 -0400)] 
finish beach scene, add sailing scene 1

14 months agocollision test
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 9 Aug 2020 20:33:06 +0000 (16:33 -0400)] 
collision test

14 months agofix out of bounds walk frame lookup
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 7 Aug 2020 05:40:18 +0000 (01:40 -0400)] 
fix out of bounds walk frame lookup

14 months agoplatforms collision check
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 22:56:42 +0000 (18:56 -0400)] 
platforms collision check

14 months agoscientist jump
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 1 Aug 2020 23:30:33 +0000 (19:30 -0400)] 
scientist jump

14 months agoscientist horizontal motion; started beach scene
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 31 Jul 2020 16:11:17 +0000 (12:11 -0400)] 
scientist horizontal motion; started beach scene

14 months agoshow characters; web page styling
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 27 Jul 2020 18:24:01 +0000 (14:24 -0400)] 
show characters; web page styling

14 months agobackground for select screen
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 25 Jul 2020 22:32:02 +0000 (18:32 -0400)] 
background for select screen

14 months agoreset function; suppress input on title screen init
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 04:48:44 +0000 (00:48 -0400)] 
reset function; suppress input on title screen init

15 months agomoved framerate code and render code into sfw; makefile links to ttf file supplied...
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 19 Jul 2020 20:14:20 +0000 (16:14 -0400)] 
moved framerate code and render code into sfw; makefile links to ttf file supplied by sfw

15 months ago- added translucent background foam texture
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 13 Jul 2020 04:54:54 +0000 (00:54 -0400)] 
- added translucent background foam texture
- started Scientist class

15 months agoadded c++ port code
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 21:54:27 +0000 (17:54 -0400)] 
added c++ port code

16 months agopgfw word wrap fix merge
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 28 May 2020 09:20:01 +0000 (05:20 -0400)] 
pgfw word wrap fix merge

16 months agojellyfish launch animation
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 28 May 2020 09:18:16 +0000 (05:18 -0400)] 
jellyfish launch animation

16 months agofireball level
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 27 May 2020 08:32:07 +0000 (04:32 -0400)] 
fireball level

16 months agoparabola level
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 26 May 2020 07:23:37 +0000 (03:23 -0400)] 
parabola level

16 months agopre-ending and ending
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 24 May 2020 05:43:45 +0000 (01:43 -0400)] 
pre-ending and ending

17 months agofix platform collision detection; new platform graphics
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 21 May 2020 17:42:57 +0000 (13:42 -0400)] 
fix platform collision detection; new platform graphics

17 months agowall shadow gradient
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 20 May 2020 20:51:23 +0000 (16:51 -0400)] 
wall shadow gradient

17 months agobuddi level ending animation
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 20 May 2020 08:20:16 +0000 (04:20 -0400)] 
buddi level ending animation

17 months agoslower parallax scroll
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 10 May 2020 02:10:55 +0000 (22:10 -0400)] 
slower parallax scroll

17 months ago- static bubble frame
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 2 May 2020 07:18:44 +0000 (03:18 -0400)] 
- static bubble frame
- background seaweed, fish and coral

17 months ago- bubble effect
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 1 May 2020 06:30:07 +0000 (02:30 -0400)] 
- bubble effect
- remove ctrl and alt from "any key" list
- sound effects, bgm, sound effect panning
- ocean title screen
- glowing equipment
- animated fish

20 months ago- audio panel added to pygame framework
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 20 Feb 2020 07:44:20 +0000 (02:44 -0500)] 
- audio panel added to pygame framework
- new sound effects

20 months ago- ignore mouse clicks
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 15 Feb 2020 02:11:06 +0000 (21:11 -0500)] 
- ignore mouse clicks
- audio panel added to pygame framework

20 months agoinitial sound effects test
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 14 Feb 2020 07:12:58 +0000 (02:12 -0500)] 
initial sound effects test

20 months agoadded levels 1, 2 and 4
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 31 Jan 2020 07:08:57 +0000 (02:08 -0500)] 
added levels 1, 2 and 4

20 months agorecycle pail trails floaty
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 22:51:15 +0000 (17:51 -0500)] 
recycle pail trails floaty

20 months agotitle screen + beach + ocean
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 07:11:08 +0000 (02:11 -0500)] 
title screen + beach + ocean

22 months ago- character turn rotation animation frames
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 22:35:42 +0000 (17:35 -0500)] 
- character turn rotation animation frames
- coral bleach animated for effect
- visible platforms
- wall textures
- character select order

2 years agojellyfish throws goons; check all platforms; middle intersection test
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 19:34:37 +0000 (15:34 -0400)] 
jellyfish throws goons; check all platforms; middle intersection test

2 years agodendrogyra; level 5 layout
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 5 Sep 2019 02:46:58 +0000 (22:46 -0400)] 
dendrogyra; level 5 layout

2 years agolevel 4 rotating jellyfish pair
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 3 Sep 2019 03:04:38 +0000 (23:04 -0400)] 
level 4 rotating jellyfish pair

2 years agomove jellyfish side to side
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 10:19:49 +0000 (06:19 -0400)] 
move jellyfish side to side

2 years agolevel 3
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 29 Aug 2019 01:48:13 +0000 (21:48 -0400)] 
level 3

2 years agolevel inheritance; collision at the edges of scientist
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 04:20:48 +0000 (00:20 -0400)] 
level inheritance; collision at the edges of scientist

2 years agocoral mask
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 09:55:34 +0000 (05:55 -0400)] 
coral mask

2 years agoclownfish wipe animation
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 06:16:10 +0000 (02:16 -0400)] 
clownfish wipe animation

2 years agocoral bleaching and unbleaching
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 03:22:01 +0000 (23:22 -0400)] 
coral bleaching and unbleaching

2 years agorestore background when sea is clean
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 22 Aug 2019 00:10:52 +0000 (20:10 -0400)] 
restore background when sea is clean

2 years agoshort hop
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 21:00:11 +0000 (17:00 -0400)] 
short hop

2 years agoclownfish follows scientist; anemone sprite; jellyfish swims farther
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 20 Aug 2019 20:42:44 +0000 (16:42 -0400)] 
clownfish follows scientist; anemone sprite; jellyfish swims farther

2 years agoreorient soda cans; flash recycle bin when filled
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 19 Aug 2019 21:25:13 +0000 (17:25 -0400)] 
reorient soda cans; flash recycle bin when filled

2 years agowipe out animation; jellyfish behavior; trash sprites
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 10:20:07 +0000 (06:20 -0400)] 
wipe out animation; jellyfish behavior; trash sprites

2 years agojellyfish sprite
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 23:20:35 +0000 (19:20 -0400)] 
jellyfish sprite

2 years agoplatforms and scrolling
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 10:09:39 +0000 (06:09 -0400)] 
platforms and scrolling

2 years agomovement vectors
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 11 Aug 2019 09:14:33 +0000 (05:14 -0400)] 
movement vectors

2 years agoic
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 10 Aug 2019 21:34:37 +0000 (17:34 -0400)] 
ic