esp
7 years agomoved resources master
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 3 Mar 2013 07:34:50 +0000 (16:34 +0900)] 
moved resources

7 years agogain, oggenc
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 2 Mar 2013 17:35:05 +0000 (02:35 +0900)] 
gain, oggenc

7 years agomerge
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 18:00:38 +0000 (03:00 +0900)] 
merge

7 years ago5 bgm
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 17:46:16 +0000 (02:46 +0900)] 
5 bgm

7 years ago5 bgm
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 1 Mar 2013 17:46:16 +0000 (02:46 +0900)] 
5 bgm

7 years agocc-by-sa
Frank DeMarco [Sun, 10 Feb 2013 03:37:23 +0000 (12:37 +0900)] 
cc-by-sa

7 years agonew bgm, smaller squares in background
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 00:33:50 +0000 (19:33 -0500)] 
new bgm, smaller squares in background

7 years agoLevel doesn't wrap by default; Octo overrides default
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 07:24:32 +0000 (03:24 -0400)] 
Level doesn't wrap by default; Octo overrides default

7 years agoEnding no longer includes InputMessage in update
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 06:51:07 +0000 (02:51 -0400)] 
Ending no longer includes InputMessage in update

7 years agoDisplay listens for keypress, toggles fullscreen
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 06:41:36 +0000 (02:41 -0400)] 
Display listens for keypress, toggles fullscreen

7 years agoreadme headings reformatted
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 04:44:15 +0000 (13:44 +0900)] 
readme headings reformatted

7 years agoTimer values are extracted by name and passed to Score
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 7 Jun 2012 05:12:21 +0000 (14:12 +0900)] 
Timer values are extracted by name and passed to Score

7 years agoSetup converts changelog format to ReStructuredText
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 6 Jun 2012 09:10:30 +0000 (18:10 +0900)] 
Setup converts changelog format to ReStructuredText

7 years agoSetup appends changelog to description
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 16:40:59 +0000 (01:40 +0900)] 
Setup appends changelog to description

7 years agodistance modifier added to config
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:53:27 +0000 (23:53 +0900)] 
distance modifier added to config

7 years agoDistance displays length to target
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 14:38:47 +0000 (23:38 +0900)] 
Distance displays length to target

7 years agochangelog added to dist
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 31 May 2012 07:08:15 +0000 (16:08 +0900)] 
changelog added to dist

7 years agochangelog added
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 31 May 2012 05:36:53 +0000 (14:36 +0900)] 
changelog added

7 years agoinput event command uses id 31; more event debug
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 31 May 2012 04:17:21 +0000 (13:17 +0900)] 
input event command uses id 31; more event debug

7 years agochanged version to 0.1.1
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 30 May 2012 05:56:54 +0000 (14:56 +0900)] 
changed version to 0.1.1

7 years agokey debug statements; launcher tries alternative pythons
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 30 May 2012 05:48:08 +0000 (14:48 +0900)] 
key debug statements; launcher tries alternative pythons

7 years agoreadme added to windows dist
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 30 May 2012 02:21:47 +0000 (11:21 +0900)] 
readme added to windows dist

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of marin:/home/frank/projects/public/games/esp
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 25 May 2012 13:21:57 +0000 (22:21 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'master' of marin:/home/frank/projects/public/games/esp

7 years agoremoved debug statement
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 25 May 2012 13:16:15 +0000 (22:16 +0900)] 
removed debug statement

7 years agoedited license
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 25 May 2012 06:42:21 +0000 (15:42 +0900)] 
edited license

7 years agopygame and setup-win use different icon formats
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 25 May 2012 05:52:11 +0000 (14:52 +0900)] 
pygame and setup-win use different icon formats

7 years agosetup-win passes icon path
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 25 May 2012 05:17:16 +0000 (14:17 +0900)] 
setup-win passes icon path

7 years ago-l option forces use of local resources
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 25 May 2012 04:51:00 +0000 (13:51 +0900)] 
-l option forces use of local resources

7 years agoadded license
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 24 May 2012 16:01:23 +0000 (01:01 +0900)] 
added license

7 years agosetup-win builds windows distribution
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 24 May 2012 14:24:49 +0000 (23:24 +0900)] 
setup-win builds windows distribution

7 years agoremoved call to samefile
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 24 May 2012 05:35:44 +0000 (14:35 +0900)] 
removed call to samefile

7 years agosetup-related methods moved to Setup
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 24 May 2012 05:24:56 +0000 (14:24 +0900)] 
setup-related methods moved to Setup

7 years agoupdated license/development status
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 24 May 2012 04:01:33 +0000 (13:01 +0900)] 
updated license/development status

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/ohsqueezy/E.S.P.-Hadouken
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 24 May 2012 03:36:36 +0000 (12:36 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/ohsqueezy/E.S.P.-Hadouken

7 years agonumpy added to requirements
U-sens-PC\sens [Thu, 24 May 2012 03:33:24 +0000 (12:33 +0900)] 
numpy added to requirements

7 years agoGameChild searches install path for resources first
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 23 May 2012 12:05:34 +0000 (21:05 +0900)] 
GameChild searches install path for resources first

7 years agosetup avoids overwriting existing hi-scores during install
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 23 May 2012 07:08:39 +0000 (16:08 +0900)] 
setup avoids overwriting existing hi-scores during install

7 years agoLShift + F10 skips to end
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 21 May 2012 13:54:55 +0000 (22:54 +0900)] 
LShift + F10 skips to end

7 years agoScoreboard renders HighScores
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 21 May 2012 10:20:09 +0000 (19:20 +0900)] 
Scoreboard renders HighScores

7 years agoNamePrompt records key presses, stores initials
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 17 May 2012 11:12:52 +0000 (20:12 +0900)] 
NamePrompt records key presses, stores initials

7 years agoGlyphPalette builds a spectrum of Colors
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 16 May 2012 07:07:19 +0000 (16:07 +0900)] 
GlyphPalette builds a spectrum of Colors

7 years agoHighScores parses hi-scores list
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 16 May 2012 04:46:13 +0000 (13:46 +0900)] 
HighScores parses hi-scores list

7 years agoHi-scores list added
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 15 May 2012 09:33:10 +0000 (18:33 +0900)] 
Hi-scores list added

7 years agoTimer individually tracks each level
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 15 May 2012 06:55:14 +0000 (15:55 +0900)] 
Timer individually tracks each level

7 years agoMissing resources returns None
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 14 May 2012 16:14:52 +0000 (01:14 +0900)] 
Missing resources returns None

7 years agoGame can skip to Ending
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 14 May 2012 09:51:56 +0000 (18:51 +0900)] 
Game can skip to Ending

7 years agoIntroduction displays Controls; Font superclass added
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 14 May 2012 08:08:24 +0000 (17:08 +0900)] 
Introduction displays Controls; Font superclass added

7 years agoIntroduction specifies ttf for prompt
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 14 May 2012 06:57:12 +0000 (15:57 +0900)] 
Introduction specifies ttf for prompt

7 years agoDisplay sets icon; controls added to README
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 11 May 2012 03:54:02 +0000 (12:54 +0900)] 
Display sets icon; controls added to README

7 years agoBug fixed in Tooth level Bubbles generation
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 10 May 2012 14:48:30 +0000 (23:48 +0900)] 
Bug fixed in Tooth level Bubbles generation

7 years agoNew background colors
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 10 May 2012 12:16:46 +0000 (21:16 +0900)] 
New background colors

7 years agoAudio can be muted
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 10 May 2012 10:40:22 +0000 (19:40 +0900)] 
Audio can be muted

7 years agoOverworld can pause; Audio stores sound channel
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 8 May 2012 16:02:58 +0000 (01:02 +0900)] 
Overworld can pause; Audio stores sound channel

7 years agoImage paths loaded as resources
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 8 May 2012 13:58:30 +0000 (22:58 +0900)] 
Image paths loaded as resources

7 years agoPauseScreen displayed when Level pauses; launch script renamed
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 8 May 2012 08:17:56 +0000 (17:17 +0900)] 
PauseScreen displayed when Level pauses; launch script renamed

7 years agoLevel, Timer can pause; Level unsubscribes from pause command
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 8 May 2012 07:55:31 +0000 (16:55 +0900)] 
Level, Timer can pause; Level unsubscribes from pause command

7 years agoPause command pauses Audio via Level
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 8 May 2012 06:43:14 +0000 (15:43 +0900)] 
Pause command pauses Audio via Level

7 years agoRenamed source directory and package
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 7 May 2012 05:38:51 +0000 (14:38 +0900)] 
Renamed source directory and package

7 years agoOld MANIFEST is removed before setup
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 4 May 2012 10:00:07 +0000 (19:00 +0900)] 
Old MANIFEST is removed before setup

7 years agoFrame-skipping removed; Input can be suppressed; Exit sets alpha
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 3 May 2012 10:56:28 +0000 (19:56 +0900)] 
Frame-skipping removed; Input can be suppressed; Exit sets alpha

7 years agoREADME format updated
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 2 May 2012 17:04:30 +0000 (02:04 +0900)] 
README format updated

7 years agoLevels contain exits to Overworld
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 14:16:26 +0000 (23:16 +0900)] 
Levels contain exits to Overworld

7 years agoDoor image added to Level
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 13:08:10 +0000 (22:08 +0900)] 
Door image added to Level

7 years agoHorse Barriers generation begins at random x-coord
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 28 Apr 2012 10:36:56 +0000 (19:36 +0900)] 
Horse Barriers generation begins at random x-coord

7 years agoHorse Level draws squares in an oscillating wave pattern
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 27 Apr 2012 12:47:13 +0000 (21:47 +0900)] 
Horse Level draws squares in an oscillating wave pattern

7 years agoTooth Level scrolls Bubbles
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 27 Apr 2012 07:04:09 +0000 (16:04 +0900)] 
Tooth Level scrolls Bubbles

7 years agoIntroduction tracks flip state; Audio no longer uses specific channel for bgm
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 15:50:28 +0000 (00:50 +0900)] 
Introduction tracks flip state; Audio no longer uses specific channel for bgm

7 years agoAudio loads sound effects; Level uses them
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 11:25:15 +0000 (20:25 +0900)] 
Audio loads sound effects; Level uses them

7 years agoInstallation instructions updated
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 05:56:32 +0000 (14:56 +0900)] 
Installation instructions updated

7 years agosetup script initializes distutils; package and data can be zipped and installed
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 05:41:21 +0000 (14:41 +0900)] 
setup script initializes distutils; package and data can be zipped and installed

7 years agoRenamed src to esphadouken to work better with distutils; added essential media
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 17 Apr 2012 05:39:37 +0000 (14:39 +0900)] 
Renamed src to esphadouken to work better with distutils; added essential media

7 years agoEventDelegate can be disabled; Animation's frame queue can be emptied
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 05:48:24 +0000 (14:48 +0900)] 
EventDelegate can be disabled; Animation's frame queue can be emptied

7 years agoHorse Level draws horizontally scrolling barriers
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 16 Apr 2012 05:13:11 +0000 (14:13 +0900)] 
Horse Level draws horizontally scrolling barriers

7 years agoCirculor Level draws waves of triangles
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 14 Apr 2012 08:59:52 +0000 (17:59 +0900)] 
Circulor Level draws waves of triangles

7 years agoDiortem Level draws a scrolling, gradually thinning road
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 12 Apr 2012 05:30:35 +0000 (14:30 +0900)] 
Diortem Level draws a scrolling, gradually thinning road

7 years agoCirculor Level Void draws a circle that traps Dot
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 11 Apr 2012 03:46:06 +0000 (12:46 +0900)] 
Circulor Level Void draws a circle that traps Dot

7 years agoBubble draws its circle directly onto Void's area
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 10 Apr 2012 08:25:37 +0000 (17:25 +0900)] 
Bubble draws its circle directly onto Void's area

7 years agoTooth Level's Void inits, scrolls, and draws Bubbles
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 07:52:01 +0000 (16:52 +0900)] 
Tooth Level's Void inits, scrolls, and draws Bubbles

7 years agoTooth Level's Void toggles its visibility
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 06:11:12 +0000 (15:11 +0900)] 
Tooth Level's Void toggles its visibility

7 years agoHorse Level draws a maze-like void area
Frank DeMarco [Mon, 9 Apr 2012 04:08:25 +0000 (13:08 +0900)] 
Horse Level draws a maze-like void area

7 years agoDot shudders more as it approaches Bandit
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 10:50:42 +0000 (19:50 +0900)] 
Dot shudders more as it approaches Bandit

7 years agoDot blinks more rapidly as it approaches Bandit
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 08:05:42 +0000 (17:05 +0900)] 
Dot blinks more rapidly as it approaches Bandit

8 years agoLevel builds a checkerboard pattern background
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 13:31:33 +0000 (22:31 +0900)] 
Level builds a checkerboard pattern background

8 years agoOcto Level spawns barrier when most recently added barrier crosses a threshold
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 12:20:28 +0000 (21:20 +0900)] 
Octo Level spawns barrier when most recently added barrier crosses a threshold

8 years agoOcto's Void draws a Barrier that shrinks horizontally as it moves downward
Frank DeMarco [Thu, 5 Apr 2012 10:02:24 +0000 (19:02 +0900)] 
Octo's Void draws a Barrier that shrinks horizontally as it moves downward

8 years agoOcto's Void object draws octo level's void
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 12:43:23 +0000 (21:43 +0900)] 
Octo's Void object draws octo level's void

8 years agoAudio optionally streams bgm using the music module; Ending/Level play music
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 11:18:55 +0000 (20:18 +0900)] 
Audio optionally streams bgm using the music module; Ending/Level play music

8 years agoAudio object plays background music on channel 0; Intro and Overworld play music
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 09:03:22 +0000 (18:03 +0900)] 
Audio object plays background music on channel 0; Intro and Overworld play music

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:ohsqueezy/Mini-LD-33
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 06:54:06 +0000 (15:54 +0900)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:ohsqueezy/Mini-LD-33

Conflicts:
src/Input.py

8 years agoVoid class draws negative space to Level; Dot creates list of outline pixels
Frank DeMarco [Wed, 4 Apr 2012 06:52:26 +0000 (15:52 +0900)] 
Void class draws negative space to Level; Dot creates list of outline pixels

8 years agoMask added to Dot
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 08:49:23 +0000 (17:49 +0900)] 
Mask added to Dot

8 years agoCreated a wrapper for the built-in Joystick class
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 03:22:19 +0000 (12:22 +0900)] 
Created a wrapper for the built-in Joystick class

8 years agoCreated a wrapper for the built-in Joystick class
Frank DeMarco [Tue, 3 Apr 2012 03:22:19 +0000 (12:22 +0900)] 
Created a wrapper for the built-in Joystick class

8 years agoTimer string uses M:SS format
Frank DeMarco [Sat, 31 Mar 2012 07:22:52 +0000 (16:22 +0900)] 
Timer string uses M:SS format

8 years agoEnding screen added, displays time taken; Overworld posts toy-collected event
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 21:25:24 +0000 (06:25 +0900)] 
Ending screen added, displays time taken; Overworld posts toy-collected event

8 years agoConfigurations for each level's sprite placement added
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 17:19:06 +0000 (02:19 +0900)] 
Configurations for each level's sprite placement added

8 years agoLevel scrolls to keep Dot on screen
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 16:03:11 +0000 (01:03 +0900)] 
Level scrolls to keep Dot on screen

8 years agoLevel initializes sprites, clip area, solid color background Surface
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 15:00:52 +0000 (00:00 +0900)] 
Level initializes sprites, clip area, solid color background Surface

8 years agoWhen printed, Timer returns the amount of time passed since stored start time
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 09:41:23 +0000 (18:41 +0900)] 
When printed, Timer returns the amount of time passed since stored start time

8 years agoLevelFactory loads the level indicated by the collided Bandit's name
Frank DeMarco [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 09:10:59 +0000 (18:10 +0900)] 
LevelFactory loads the level indicated by the collided Bandit's name